Pelican Pranks- fake notes

The second in our Pelican Pranks series

Martin Fisher shares the following story:

I did do a bunch of fake notes to chamber.  It got boring working in the evening while a bellhop (and night crew can get boring also) Chamber would always get a bunch of notes the first night of conferences so I would try to spice it up for them.

  • I would ask people to change my sheets and/or make my bed.  Someone on chamber actually did it for me once (hospital corners & everything) but I can’t for the life of me remember who it was.  I’m pretty sure after that time I felt bad and never asked for that again.
  • I would use fake room numbers (like Cottage B-23 or Cottage F) and ask for things like dozens of pillows, a down comforter, silk sheets, etc.
  • I think I even requested things like “can you switch the placement of the window in my room so I have a better view of the harbor/sunrise”, “make the sun less bright in the morning because it wakes me up” and “reduce the sound of the ocean waves” (That one was an actual real request from someone once).
Leave a Reply

